
This evening is probably going to be the last of its kind. I must prepare for Valentine's Day 2010 onwards when I will be by myself and my kids realize it's much more exciting to have a non-relative as your 'Valentine'. Ever since I became a mother some 22 years ago, I have always been my children's valentine date. They've given me home-made hearts and cards and little tokens, and we've spent countless Valentine evenings just ordering in -- mostly PIZZA by tradition, and watching TV. On certain years we've had a male adult guest of mine over (a.k.a. suitor, beau, manliligaw, MU), partaking of the Valentine pizza with my children. (We've always been a packaged deal, you know.) Last year was the last time the three of us were complete - plus one guest, John the Aussie. There was another year we had Mon the Tisoy. This year - tonight - there were just two of us -- me and my 18-year old son Luis, as Nikki, 21, finally had her own Valentine gimmick. And no male adult guest this year, I guess the 'packaged deal' was just too much, huh. Luis and I started the evening off by eating choriburger in Metro Walk, then, after buying 4 DVDs, we settled down infront of the TV and watched Slum Dog Millionaire. We will probably have to watch one or two more movies to keep us awake till 2am, when we can go pick up Nikki at the Fort.
Sigh..This time next year both of them will probably have their own non-mother,

non-sibling Valentine's. Wonder how many dvds I should buy then.
The valentine pic by the way is of my OFFICE family... for some reason I couldn't get my two children to pose in red with me. wonder why. I guess that's the start. sigh.